Feeling uninspired & what is wrong with people?

I’m guessing it’s not a good thing that I’m already feeling a little overwhelmed with this blogging every day for a month.  Of course, that might be the fatigue talking.  I’m very, very glad it’s Friday – it’s been a long week.  However, that means that tomorrow is Saturday and Saturdays are full sewing days, since Chad works all day.  While I’d love to spend tomorrow morning sleeping in, if I want to be finished with quilt orders by December 1st that can’t happen.  And I really want to be done with orders by December 1st so I can enjoy the Christmas season.  The past two years I’ve missed the joy in the season because I didn’t turn down quilt orders and spent all of December in a frantic race against the clock.  I don’t want that to happen this year.

On the “what’s wrong with people?” note, have you seen this?  Being just a couple of years older than this young woman, I cannot see the attraction to a young teenage boy.  Maybe it’s the attention she gets from him, but otherwise I don’t get it.  The scary thing is there are people (you may have to scroll to the bottom to read the comments)who want to allow this relationship to continue!

Well that’s enough from me today.  Two days down – just 28 to go!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

