We ‘fell back’ and I fell down

Happy Monday! Ugh . . . .

For most of us who observe Daylight Savings Time, yesterday was circled in red on the calendar.  It marked the end of DST and we were ‘gaining’ the hour that we mysteriously ‘lost’ way back in March.  So in the darkest hours of Sunday, the extra hour just slipped into our lives.  Sounds simple, doesn’t it?

Twice a year when time ‘changes’, my body revolts for about a week.  It apparently takes that long for me to catch up to the rest of the world.  Right now I wake up too early, spend the day feeling like the clock is lying to me, and want to go to bed too early. By the end of the week I should be pretty much acclimated – and pretty sleep deprived.  No matter whether the clock is “springing ahead” or “falling back” I just fall down.

I’ll try for a more coherent post tomorrow – but I can’t promise anything.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

