Discovery

Why is it that every time I open this up to begin a new post, my brain goes completely blank? I’ll have several good ideas for new posts during the course of the day, but as soon as I start to write about it, all of my thoughts disappear like a puff of smoke on the breeze (I had a funny Larry the Cable Guy line there, but it too floated away. Feel free to substitute your own phrase there).

I found a wonderful new blog today – Confessions of a Pioneer Woman. Go check her out – and for any of you who grew up on a farm, beware. It will bring back many memories, and remind you of how much fun it was!

I’m off to meet with the insurance lady for pictures. Have a good evening!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

