It’s Friday afternoon and I’m feeling ambitious

I’m going to try something new today. I’m going to post pictures! (Yes, it’s exciting and deserves an exclamation point.) I’ve never done it before, but it can’t be all that hard, can it?

Here we go – This is a barn that belongs to some friends. One cold, snowy Sunday last winter Chad and I decided it was time to test the 4-wheel drive on our recently purchased T*hoe. We broke a new path in the snow on a minimum maintenance road, accidentally stumbling upon this lovely sight. I made Chad stop in the middle of the road while I snapped a few pictures. While a nice picture, it looked a bit dingy until I got home and ran it through my photo editing software.

Then we got the black and white version: barn in black and white

the color version: barn in color

and a sepia-toned antique version.barn in sepia Now I’m thinking about having a couple of really cool things done with them and need your input. Tell me which one you like best. Please. I love them all so I can’t make the decision. Tell me which one you would like to have hanging on your wall. Or your fridge. Or wherever you hang stuff other people give you.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Friday afternoon and I’m feeling ambitious

  1. Pingback: Need your help! « Jill of All Trades

  2. chuck says:

    Yay! Looks good!

  3. Christie says:

    I prefer the color version. Normally I would say B&W, but because there is already so much white, tehe color is a nice contrast.

  4. Pingback: Where does the time go? « Jill of All Trades

Leave a Reply

