Growing pains

For those of you who don’t know me (or just haven’t seen me in a long time) I’m in the process of growing my hair out. Why you ask? I don’t really know – I was tired of the super short style I usually wore and my hairdresser mentioned growing it out. (It was either that or dye it hot pink!) So I said, “Sure, why not?” And so the adventure began.

I’m just now reaching the stage where I can put it up into a ponytail, but I have so many layers that half of it falls out.  This is the length that I hate the most – it’s long enough that I need to do something, but there’s not much I can do with it.  Plus I’ve developed some natural curl over the last 6-7 years since I last had long hair, and that brings it’s own set of challenges.  And I can’t just cut it off – a good friend made me promise to keep it sort of long until after her wedding next summer.  Anyone have any ideas?

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

