One of those days

Is anyone else having ‘one of those days’? One where everything you do is wrong and everything you touch crumbles? And no matter how much you want to crawl into bed and pull the covers over your head, you just have to slog through the disasters to get through the day.

Today is one of those days. The dog woke me up at 4am because she wasn’t comfortable on our bed. I locked my keys in my car at work. A meeting that should have taken 30 minutes took almost 2 hours. The proof for a calendar order arrived today – with the wrong files printed in it. A student copped an attitude when I tried to prevent him from making a mistake with his registration.

I’m supposed to run to H*bby L*bby tonight to get a mat and frame for a poster-sized collage of pictures. I’m almost afraid to go – there are so many bad things that could happen to continue today’s trend – but I have to get this done because it needs to be signed before I put it in the frame.

I guess all I can do is hope that tomorrow will be better.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

