Monday again – ugh.

Once again the weekend has disappeared all too quickly, bringing us back again to Monday.  I never manage to accomplish all of the tasks in a weekend that I think I can.  I’m always disappointed on Sunday night when I look at everything that didn’t get done.  Why do I do that to myself?  I have to remember that I need some down time.

We’re gearing up for the big holiday weekend.  Craziness will reign the next couple of evenings as I scramble to get quilts ready for binding (which I can do in the car), laundry and packing done, a calendar order proofed and returned for printing, and make food for both family events.

Well, back to work!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

