See, I told you!

Craziness has arrived with his little friends chaos and flying time.  I had planned a nice meaningful post today, but have simply run out of time.  I’m trying to finish a huge project at work (not necessarily complicated, but large in scale) by the end of today so I can leave early tomorrow.  I should be getting ready to go home, but I’m still sorting paperwork and files.  I hate to stay late because then things aren’t getting done at home, but I think I’m going to just because I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  Then if I don’t get everything done at home tonight, I’ll just leave a little earlier tomorrow (I hope).  And if all else fails, I’ll get the important stuff (cooking, laundry, etc) done at home and the other stuff will have to wait until next week.

Gotta split – hopefully more tomorrow!  Oh, and today is day 20 in NaBloPoMo and I’m still on course.  Yea me!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

