Surfacing slowly

I am slowly finding my way out of the sea of snot, river of used tissues, and haze of head/body aches.  I am upright and moving today – albeit at a snail’s pace.  I have accomplished a few small tasks today (I just finished the Christmas tree!) so I feel that I am returning to the land of the living.  I really want a nap, but I’m trying to stay busy until when I would normally get home from work before I crash in an attempt to put my mind and body back on a normal schedule.  I’ve been off work for a week now (Thanksgiving holiday and sick), so I’m afraid to see my inbox and my desk, but I can’t hide from them forever.  Barring any major relapses, I should be well enough to go back tomorrow.  I think Chad will be glad to see me go.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

