Back in the saddle – umm, kinda

Well, I’m back at work today.  Can’t say that I’m terribly pleased or excited about it, but here I sit.  Having not done much the past couple of days, I didn’t realize how much energy it takes to sit in front of a computer, read emails, and answer a few questions.  It’s just after 2 o’clock and I am completely wiped out!  I can’t wait for 4:30 so I can go home and catch a nap before Chad gets home for supper.  I should be wrapping gifts (I’m done Christmas shopping!), addressing envelopes for Christmas cards and cutting pieces for my last Christmas order (which the buyer doesn’t get until it’s completely paid for) this evening, but I’m needing a nap with the dog, supper, and an early bedtime.  I think the needs will win out over the should bes.

I suppose I should get back to work – one more day of NaBloPoMo!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in the saddle – umm, kinda

  1. Carrie says:

    I’m done Christmas shopping too, but my kids only wanted like 2 things, so it was really easy to get taken care of quickly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

