The end of NaBloPoMo

Today is November 30th, and with it comes several notable items:  payday (always a hit in my house!), the final descent into both the end of another semester and the Christmas season, and the end of NaBloPoMo.  While payday, the end of the semester and the approach of Christmas are all things that cheer me, I’m not quite sure how I feel about the fact that I don’t have to post everyday.

Part of me is relieved – when you’re as boring as I am, finding something interesting to say everyday is daunting.  And I realize there were times this month when I wasn’t interesting – probably more often than I want to admit!  There are days when I’m busy or sick and really don’t want to take the time to blog.

I do, however, like the daily routine of it.  I rely on routine to make my life work.  And repetition creates routine.  But if I skip one day, then it’s very simple to make excuses the next day, and the next, and the next until it’s been several weeks since I’ve posted anything new.  I don’t think I will be posting every day, but I am hoping that my NaBloPoMo experience will encourage me to add something new a bit more often than I used to.

I suppose I should get back to work – oh, and for any of you who know me outside of this blog, I am finishing my Christmas cards tonight.  Look for yours in the near future!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

