Where does the time go?

It seems like just yesterday I was writing my last NaBloPoMo post.  Now here we are in the middle of December, just mere days away from Christmas!   Lots has happened since my last post, so let’s get updated.

  • Back in November I shared 3 pictures and asked for opinions, but neglected to tell what I was doing.  This photograph ended up as our Christmas cards this year.  I am so pleased with them!
  • Quilt orders are all filled.  I have one quilt that didn’t quite get finished, but the customer won’t be paying for it until later, so I have some time.  I’ll work on it while I’m off of work over the holidays.
  • Christmas gifts are all purchased, wrapped, tagged, and under the tree, waiting patiently to be ripped into by various friends and loved ones.  I’m very excited about one gift in particular, but I can’t tell you about it (just in case Chad reads this).  I’ll post pictures once it’s safe.
  • All of the Christmas goodies have been baked (with the help of my good friend Ashley!), plated and delivered.  Chad and I spent Sunday afternoon driving around the area playing Santa.  Instead of toys, we dropped off platters of cookies, brownies, bars, and fudge to all of the single/divorced/widowed guys we know.  It’s a tradition that I brought with me when I married Chad.  It’s one of his favorite events of the season.

That’s pretty much what I’ve done since you last heard from me (well, that and work!).  The clock says it’s time to go home and I need to get going.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

