What do you think?

I was looking at this blog the other day and thought that it really didn’t have a winter-y feel, so I changed the look.  What do y’all think?  The new header photo is one of mine, just as the old one was too.

On the bathroom front, after a minor incident involving the tub surround that we were planning to return to M*nards, things have been going quite well.  Since it is our only bathroom, the toilet is still functional; however, it is the only thing that remains unchanged and in the room.  Everything else has been stripped to bare studs and removed.  Photos can be found here.  Hopefully, with a little luck, we will be able to start putting things (like drywall and a light fixture) back in this weekend.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What do you think?

  1. Christie says:

    I love the new look! Is that your barn?

  2. mrsleise says:

    No, it belongs to some friends. I just thought it made a pretty picture.

Leave a Reply

