Busy, Busy

Wow – I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I’ve posted.  Things at home have been hopping right along.  I’m in the middle of several quilts (all at various stages of completion), the pool league that Chad belongs to is coming to an end (tournament on Saturday), and we’re still working on the bathroom.

Ah, the bathroom.  Now in the sixth week of renovation, we have all of the drywall up, but nothing has been taped and mudded.  I’m hoping to get that done this weekend so I can work on priming and painting in the evenings next week.  I have reached the point where I’m frustrated that we don’t seem to be making any progress.  I miss being able to shower, dress, and get ready for work all in the same room.  The temporary shower set up we have in the basement is dark, cramped, and cold.  In the summer it might not be so bad but with the cold weather we’ve been having this winter it’s too cold for comfort unless you’re standing inches away from the space heater.  Which you can’t do while in the shower.  I’m sure the end is near, but I just can’t quite see the light at the end of the tunnel yet.  I’m holding on to the hope that we can be substantially complete (meaning all of the important parts are in and usable) by March 3rd, but that might be a stretch.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

