Tile, work and spring is here (please)?

Tile (and other bathroom updates)

The shower is tiled (picures on Flickr).  The tile is grouted (no pictures yet) and is in Day 3 of the required 7 day cure before sealing.  The new door is hung in the doorway (no pictures of that either) but Chad is having a little trouble getting it to glide on it’s little track thingy (don’t you love my technical terms?) so it’s not functional just yet.  I think that might be tonight’s project.

Work

Is crazy at the moment.  Spring break was last week, so this week begins the downhill slide into the end of the semester.  Of course, there are about a zillion things to do between now and then so things are hopping.  I’m in the middle of a HUGE project at work as well as trying to keep up with everything else.  I’m envisioning some long days to get this one done.

Has spring sprung?

Let’s hope so.  It’s been a long. cold. winter.  I realize that I live in Nebraska (where if you don’t like the weather, wait 5 minutes – it’s guaranteed to change) but this winter has been colder and longer than it has been in a while.  Our yard is almost completely free of snow – for the first time since Thanksgiving!  The past few days have been wonderful.

Well, work calls.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

