Wow – Am I a bad blogger or what?!?

First off – for any of you out there who follow me on any sort of regular basis, you have my deepest appologies for the long absence.  It’s been a crazy 6 weeks or so and I’ve barely had time to eat and sleep, let alone blog. 

One of the women who work in my office took a different job, leaving us short-handed at the worst possible time in the semester.  In the flurry of filling the position (and the resulting other vacancy in the office), I was doing more of other people’s work and less of my own.  Graduation was difficult this year – all sorts of crazy things were going on – and required a lot of time and attention from my coworkers.  There were many days when  I thought about blogging all of the goings on, but I just couldn’t spare the time from work and didn’t even want to look at a computer when I got home at night.  But all is better now – things are quieter, we are fully staffed again, and I think I might be caught up on everything that I neglected.

Plus in the midst of all of the work chaos I had company for a weekend – my brother and his fiancee came to visit so they could print their wedding invitations and so I could take their engagement photographs.  And a couple of quilt orders to fill.  And a vicious strand of stomach flu hit my house for almost a week.  And a zillion other little things that pulled my attention and time.

So, I’m a bad blogger.  But I promise to try to be better.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wow – Am I a bad blogger or what?!?

  1. Christie says:

    Wow – sorry you’ve been so busy. Hopefully things will settle down soon for you.

Leave a Reply

