Obviously, I’m a slacker.

So much for trying to be better at updating here.  Well, it’s now February.  I’ve completely missed an entire month of the year – not quite sure where it disappeared to though.  Between recovering from the holidays, trying to get to work between snowstorms, and struggling to stay warm without spending a fortune on heating bills, the entire month just kind of snuck past me.

Here’s a quick recap of what has occurred since I last posted:

  • I managed to finish all of my quilt orders and gifts with a couple of days to spare before Christmas.  Everyone seemed thrilled with my work – especially my brother and his wife.
  • Chad and I spent several days at my parents’ house celebrating Christmas, Dad’s birthday, and new babies (my cousin’s).  We had a delightful time and throughly enjoyed the time away from home and work.
  • We also celebrated Christmas with Chad’s family.
  • Spent New Year’s Eve at home and asleep before midnight.

January was a mass of snowstorms – one of which kept me from getting home one night after work.  We had a lot of wind with the snow and it just wasn’t safe to travel.  So I spent the night with one of my co-workers.  Cold weather was also a challenge last month.  We had a lot of days where the temperature didn’t get above single digit numbers.  Combine that with the snow that we had on the ground and it’s been a long, miserable winter so far.  Chad’s pool league started up right after the first of the year so we’ve been spending one night a week in the bar for that.  Thankfully this is the last week of the regular season – only two more weeks to go! 

That should just about bring this back up to date.  Hopefully I’ll do a better job of keeping up from now on!

Edited to add:  I have (finally!) updated my Blogroll.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

