Prayer request

Wow- 2 posts in the same week!  Must be a new record or something.

This one isn’t for me.  One of my very best friends (A) is having a hard time right now.  Her mom was diagnosed with leukemia several years ago.  They’ve gone through several different treatments but all of the options have been exhausted.  She’s now terminal and the doctors don’t think she has very long to live.  A’s family is trying to fit a lifetime into a few days.

What I’m asking for is lots and lots prayers for this family.  Prayers to help them find peace with all of this.   Prayers that A’s mom is pain-free and can enjoy the remaining time she has.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

