Fragile

I’m feeling a little fragile tonight.  Don’t know why, but I do wish I could explain it.  I hate feeling this way.  It seems like I am going to splinter into a million little pieces with only the slightest provocation.  I don’t know if it’s work stress, life stress, hormones,  something completely different, or some combination of everything.

This makes me feel weak – and I hate feeling weak.  Especially when I can’t control the appearance of these feelings.  I don’t like sharing my emotions with the world.  Yet I feel like if I shatter, I may never be able to pick up the pieces.  And to break down in front of people on that scale would destroy me.

Suggestions, advice, and/or prayers would be greatly appreciated.

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

