Tired of the struggle

It’s been a rough few weeks.  I can’t really pin it on one specific cause, just a lot of contributing factors.  I’m not quite sure how to shake the dark cloud I feel like I’ve been living under.  I get an occasional good day but it seems like I have more bad days than good.  I thought I was past all of this – guess I was wrong. 

I hate feeling like this.  I’m the type of person who sees a problem and wants to find a solution.  I don’t like not having the answers.  It frustrates me to no end.  Maybe talking to someone would help – the question is “Who?”  I don’t like burdening anyone with my problems, so I just bottle it all up.  Eventually I’ll reach my limit and ‘blow my cork’; the question becomes when, where, and who will get caught up in it?  So many people think it’s been long enough that I’m ‘over it.’   Oh, if only that were true!

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

