Keeping me accountable

I doubt anyone reads here anymore.  If so, I’m hoping all (or any) of you will help keep me accountable as I take on my new exercise and healthy eating plan.  I’ve added a few some pounds to my frame over the past couple of years and I need to remove them.  My diet isn’t terrible, but my activity level is shameful.  I spend all day sitting behind a desk and then come home and do the same.

Keeping myself motivated is going to be my biggest challenge.  I am really good about exercising for the first few weeks, then I get busy, sick, tired, or whatever and skip a day or two.  A day or two turns into a week and before I know it, I’m right back where I started.  So I’m going public in an effort to stick to it this time. I’m taking a ‘vacation of a lifetime’ next fall and I really want to stay on course. I’m hoping that by posting my activity levels weekly, my short and long term weight goals, and current weight every other week, I can stay motivated to reach my goals.

Here’s my beginning info:    Current weight: 238.5 lbs
Weight Goals: 199 lbs by December 25, 2013; 170lbs before September 23, 2014
Exercise goals: Short-term – at least 20 minutes of activity 3-4 times a week; Long-term – I’d like to start running, so maybe a 5K by next spring?

About mrsleise

I am a thirty-something woman trying to create a new life after the death of my husband. I am employed at a postsecondary educational institution. I also create quilts and shoot photographs. I just happen to be lucky enough to get paid for doing both.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

